Movie: The gangs of New York

I finally was to see The Gangs of New York by Martin Scorsese. I had that lying in the drawer for a long time, but somehow was never in the mood to see it.

This was a worthwhile movie. Daniel Day-Lewis gave a great performance as the butcher, and, as with most Scrosese movies, the pictures were just breathtaking on the big screen. I just wish they would have found a better actor for the main part – i just can not bring myself to like Leonardo or at least objectively admire his work. He is just not good enough to overcome this prejudice i have with him.

Nethertheless, a worthwhile addition to my movie collection.

Technorati Tags:

Published in: on December 20, 2005 at 6:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://compressor.wordpress.com/2005/12/20/movie-the-gangs-of-new-york/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment