My XBOX360 broke down again…

Just 6 weeks after it arrived, I am going to call support tomorrow to arrange for another pick-up. This time, the DVD drive broke down. I was in the middle of a gaming session, when i heard a LOUD, cracking noise, followed by: “Can not read the disc..”.

I checked the game disc, looked fine. I tried it again, only to have it be eject right away. I try other game disc, i try music CDs. No luck with nothing at all. But the drive got mighty loud 🙂

So much to me not believing a word of all the “bad quality control” stories so far. The whole XBox360 adventure is turning to a real selling point for a PS3 in my view.

Two defects in less than a year.

Technorati Tags:

Published in: on September 4, 2006 at 8:06 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://compressor.wordpress.com/2006/09/04/my-xbox360-broke-down-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. mine broke 3 times in 06 and now my 4th one is broken.


Leave a Reply

