Ms. Dewey…

A new search front-end was launched today by Microsoft. I spend 10 minutes there, playing around, and all I can conclude after that time is: What were they thinking?

I tried 5 searches, every single one of them hat the Wikipedia entry first, and while the avatars comments are somewhat funny, I really don’t see the appeal in terms of time-waste there. I must be missing something. You can not easily see or search the complete result set, nor is the wait time until you get the results any real turn on for me. The avatar does not do it for me either (not my type), so I guess i stick with less thrills, more facts versions of search for now.

Published in: on November 15, 2006 at 2:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://compressor.wordpress.com/2006/11/15/ms-dewey/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

